Cleveland Leadership

Say Yes Cleveland Leadership

Newly named executive director Diane Downing will take the helm of Say Yes Cleveland in February. To learn more about the new leader, click here.

Say Yes Cleveland will be led by a soon-to-be-named local Community Leadership Council and Operating Committee.

Say Yes Cleveland Scholarship Inc.

Say Yes Cleveland Scholarship Inc. is a newly formed local nonprofit that sets scholarship criteria and oversees the administration of Say Yes Cleveland scholarships.

Its board members include:

  • Gene Chasin, COO, Say Yes to Education
  • Paul Clark, Board Treasurer; Regional President, PNC Bank
  • Lonnie Coleman, CEO, Coleman Spohn Corporation
  • Inajo Davis Chappell, Board Secretary; Partner, Ulmer & Berne LLP
  • Paul Dolan, Owner, Cleveland Indians
  • Matt Moody, CMSD Alum, Cleveland State University Student
  • Ann Mullin, Senior Program Officer, George Gund Foundation
  • Ronn Richard, Board President/Chair; President and CEO, Cleveland Foundation
  • Victor Ruiz, Executive Director, Esperanza
  • Andrew Watterson, SVP, Head of Sustainability & Corporate Responsibility Officer, KeyBank
  • Helen Williams, Program Director for Education, Cleveland Foundation

College Now Greater Cleveland is administering the scholarship and mentor program.

Say Yes Cleveland Fundraising Committee

Almost $90 million was raised by Cleveland by its January 2019 launch. As the public campaign is launched another $35 million is needed to achieve the $125 million fund goal to provide scholarships over 25 years.

The Say Yes Cleveland Scholarship Fundraising Committee includes:

  • David T. Abbott, Executive Director, The George Gund Foundation
  • Paul Clark, Regional President Cleveland, PNC
  • Katrina M. Evans, Executive Vice President & Director of Corporate Center, Chief of Staff, KeyCorp
  • Michelle Fritz, Director of Development and Donor Communications, Cleveland Foundation
  • Christopher M. Gorman, Vice Chairman, KeyCorp
  • Carole Hoover, President and Chief Executive Officer, Hoover Milstein
  • Margot James Copeland, Chairman and CEO, KeyBank Foundation
  • Beth E. Mooney, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, KeyCorp

Albert B. Ratner, Chairman of the Board Emeritus, Forest City Realty Trust, Inc.

  • Ronald Richard, President and Chief Executive Officer, Cleveland Foundation
  • Kaye Ridolfi, Senior Vice President of Advancement, Cleveland Foundation
  • Karen White, Senior Program Officer, KeyBank Foundation
  • Campaign Director: Megan Bush Granson, President and CEO, InBloom Consulting

To donate, click here or call 877.554.5054.