Say Yes National Higher Education Compact


In joining the Say Yes National Higher Education Compact, private colleges and universities agree to ensure that students from Say Yes communities whose annual family income is at or below $75,000 are typically eligible, at a minimum, to attend tuition-free, provided they are accepted through the institution’s regular admission process.

In January 2019, 14 colleges – including nine more in Ohio – joined the Compact.

Ashland University, Baldwin Wallace University, Case Western Reserve University, College of Wooster, John Carroll University, Notre Dame College, Ohio Northern University, Ohio Wesleyan University and the University of Dayton join the initial Ohio members, Denison University, Kenyon College, and Oberlin College. Hiram College joined in February 2019.

Also joining the Say Yes National Compact are three Historically Black Colleges and Universities – Benedict College in Columbia, SC; Morehouse College in Atlanta, and Paul Quinn College in Dallas – as well as Alfred University in New York and Whitman College in Washington state.

Scroll down for the full list.

To see the more detailed offerings of the colleges and universities, click here.

Participating Colleges and Universities

  • Ashland University
  • Baldwin Wallace University
  • Bates College
  • Benedict College
  • Bennett College
  • Boston University
  • Bowdoin College
  • Brown University
  • Bryant & Stratton College
  • Bucknell University
  • California Institute of Technology
  • Carleton College
  • Case Western Reserve University
  • Claremont McKenna College
  • Colby College
  • Colgate University
  • College of Wooster
  • Colorado College
  • Columbia University
  • Cooper Union
  • Cornell University
  • Dartmouth College
  • Davidson College
  • Denison University
  • Dickinson College
  • Drew University
  • Duke University
  • Franklin & Marshall College
  • George Washington University
  • Georgetown University
  • Goodwin College
  • Greensboro College
  • Guilford College
  • Hamilton College
  • Harvard University
  • Harvey Mudd College
  • Hiram College
  • Ithaca College
  • John Carroll University
  • Johns Hopkins University
  • Kenyon College
  • Lehigh University
  • Lycoming College
  • Marist College
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Medaille College
  • Monroe College
  • Morehouse College
  • Muhlenberg College
  • New York Institute of Technology
  • The North Coast College
  • Northeastern University
  • Northwestern University
  • Notre Dame College (S. Euclid, OH)
  • Oberlin College
  • Occidental College
  • Ohio Northern University
  • Ohio Wesleyan University
  • Paul Quinn College
  • Paul Smith’s College
  • Pitzer College
  • Pomona College
  • Princeton University
  • Providence College
  • Reed College
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Rhodes College
  • Rice University
  • Salem College
  • Sarah Lawrence College
  • Scripps College
  • Sewanee: University of the South
  • Simmons College of Kentucky
  • Smith College
  • Springfield College
  • St. Olaf College
  • Stanford University
  • Swarthmore College
  • Syracuse University
  • Texas Christian University
  • Trinity College
  • Tufts University
  • Tulane University
  • Union College
  • University of Chicago
  • University of Dayton
  • University of Notre Dame
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • University of Rochester
  • University of San Diego
  • University of Southern California
  • Vanderbilt University
  • Vassar College
  • Wake Forest University
  • Washington and Lee University
  • Washington University in St. Louis
  • Wellesley College
  • Wesleyan University
  • Whitman College
  • Williams College
  • ·Yale University


More Details

See more detailed offerings of the colleges and universities.